Access Keys:

 
 
Holy Cross Girls� School, Ardoyne Road, Belfast
prospectus
 

Welcome

In Holy Cross Girls' we offer a child centred education. Every child is encouraged to attain her potential, academically, physically, emotionally and spiritually. Our dedicated staff deliver a broad, balanced curriculum using a variety of teaching styles to suit the individual needs of the children.

We take our task very seriously and assure you that we encourage the same high standard from your child as you do yourself. With your help we want your daughter to succeed in her school work and grow up to become a happy, healthy, moral, responsible and confident young person.

Central to our ethos is our Catholic identity. We have strong links to our parish and have dedicated priests to help prepare the children for the sacraments.

We are an all inclusive school and welcome children from other faiths and cultures.

Holy Cross Girls' welcomes and expects the whole hearted support and involvement of parents. With their co-operation and with the professional commitment of the teachers our children are encouraged to reach the highest possible standard and be the very best that they can be.

We are proud of the "Outstanding" grade awarded to the school at our ETI inspection March 2015.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to show prospective parents around our school, where the atmosphere and variety of activities can be experienced first hand.

Mrs Kathy Owens
B.Sc, PQH

 

Catholic Ethos in Holy Cross Girls'

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
We loved making our Autumn bags.
We loved making our Autumn bags.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The sun kept on shining as we collected leaves and sticks.
The sun kept on shining as we collected leaves and sticks.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Download School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • Messages
  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events

Latest News

4th Oct 2022
Primary Two took the Primary One girls under their wing as they shared their Forest...
 
 
 
30th Sep 2022
Primary 3 enjoyed their Shared Education time in Wheatfield collecting leaves in...
 
 
 
29th Sep 2022
Primary 6 enjoyed their first session with TAMHI this morning. Dixie and Laoise led...
 
 
 
 

Return to School - September 2022

,
 

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 5th October 2022
P1 Shared Education visit (@ Wheatfield Primary School)
Thursday, 6th October 2022
P6 Shared Education visit (@HCGS)
P5 Shared Education Trip (Northern Ireland Forest Schools @ Clandeboye Lodge )
Friday, 7th October 2022
P2 Shared Education Trip (Northern Ireland Forest Schools @ Clandeboye Lodge )
Monday, 10th October 2022
P6 Shared Education Trip (Northern Ireland Forest Schools @ Clandeboye Lodge )
World Mental Health Day
Tuesday, 11th October 2022
P4 Shared Education visit (@ Wheatfield PS)
P1 Shared Education Trip (Northern Ireland Forest Schools @ Clandeboye Lodge )
Friday, 14th October 2022
P2 Shared Education Visit (@ Wheatfield PS )
Saturday, 15th October 2022
Maths Week Ireland
Sunday, 16th October 2022
Maths Week Ireland
Monday, 17th October 2022
Maths Week Ireland
Tuesday, 18th October 2022
Maths Week Ireland
P4 Shared Education visit (@HCGS)
Wednesday, 19th October 2022
Maths Week Ireland
P1 Shared Education visit (@HCGS)
P7 Shared Education visit (@ Wheatfield PS)
Thursday, 20th October 2022
P6 Shared Education visit (@ Wheatfield PS )
Maths Week Ireland
P5 Shared Education visit (@ Wheatfield PS)
Friday, 21st October 2022
Maths Week Ireland
Saturday, 22nd October 2022
Maths Week Ireland
Sunday, 23rd October 2022
Maths Week Ireland
Monday, 24th October 2022
Action Mental Health Workshops (P1-3 )
Tuesday, 25th October 2022
Action Mental Health Workshops (P1-3 )
Wednesday, 26th October 2022
Action Mental Health Workshops (P1-3 )
P7 Shared Education visit (@HCGS)
Monday, 31st October 2022
Hallowe’en Mid-term Break
Tuesday, 1st November 2022
Hallowe’en Mid-term Break
Wednesday, 2nd November 2022
Hallowe’en Mid-term Break
Thursday, 3rd November 2022
Hallowe’en Mid-term Break
Friday, 4th November 2022
Hallowe’en Mid-term Break
 

Virtual Open Day

 
 

Christmas Carol Video Competition