Access Keys:

 
 
Holy Cross Girls� School, Ardoyne Road, Belfast
prospectus
 

Welcome

In Holy Cross Girls' we offer a child centred education. Every child is encouraged to attain her potential, academically, physically, emotionally and spiritually. Our dedicated staff deliver a broad, balanced curriculum using a variety of teaching styles to suit the individual needs of the children.

We take our task very seriously and assure you that we encourage the same high standard from your child as you do yourself. With your help we want your daughter to succeed in her school work and grow up to become a happy, healthy, moral, responsible and confident young person.

Central to our ethos is our Catholic identity. We have strong links to our parish and have dedicated priests to help prepare the children for the sacraments.

We are an all inclusive school and welcome children from other faiths and cultures.

Holy Cross Girls' welcomes and expects the whole hearted support and involvement of parents. With their co-operation and with the professional commitment of the teachers our children are encouraged to reach the highest possible standard and be the very best that they can be.

We are proud of the "Outstanding" grade awarded to the school at our ETI inspection March 2015.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to show prospective parents around our school, where the atmosphere and variety of activities can be experienced first hand.

Mrs Kathy Owens
B.Sc, PQH

 
 

Catholic Ethos in Holy Cross Girls'

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Latest News

16th May 2024
Primary Seven enjoyed using Izak9 to consolidate their knowledge of ratio and proportion...
 
 
 
 
16th May 2024
Primary Six love participating in the Irish News Project. This week they are focussing...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Twitter

Stations of the Cross 2024

 

Christmas Carol Concert

 

Christmas Carol Competition 2023

 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 21st May 2024
DreamSpace Ambassador Graduation
Wednesday, 22nd May 2024
Induction Visit for New Primary Ones (1.15pm )
P4 Swimming
P5 Swimming
Thursday, 23rd May 2024
P6 Swimming
Monday, 27th May 2024
Spring Bank Holiday (School Closed )
Tuesday, 28th May 2024
P3 Wee Critters Event (With Wheatfield PS)
Wednesday, 29th May 2024
P5 Swimming
P4 Swimming
Thursday, 30th May 2024
P6 Swimming
Friday, 31st May 2024
School Irish Feis
Monday, 3rd June 2024
Trad Session with Glengormley School of Traditional Music
Wednesday, 5th June 2024
P4 Swimming
P5 Swimming
Thursday, 6th June 2024
P6 Swimming
Saturday, 8th June 2024
Feis Bhéal Feirste
Tuesday, 11th June 2024
P3 Music Morning
Wednesday, 12th June 2024
Reports sent home
Flute and Violin Exams
P5 Swimming
P4 Swimming
Thursday, 13th June 2024
P6 Swimming
Friday, 14th June 2024
Sports Day (12noon finish )
 

Download School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • Messages
  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events