Access Keys:

 
 
Holy Cross Girls� School, Ardoyne Road, Belfast
prospectus
 

Welcome

In Holy Cross Girls' we offer a child centred education. Every child is encouraged to attain her potential, academically, physically, emotionally and spiritually. Our dedicated staff deliver a broad, balanced curriculum using a variety of teaching styles to suit the individual needs of the children.

We take our task very seriously and assure you that we encourage the same high standard from your child as you do yourself. With your help we want your daughter to succeed in her school work and grow up to become a happy, healthy, moral, responsible and confident young person.

Central to our ethos is our Catholic identity. We have strong links to our parish and have dedicated priests to help prepare the children for the sacraments.

We are an all inclusive school and welcome children from other faiths and cultures.

Holy Cross Girls' welcomes and expects the whole hearted support and involvement of parents. With their co-operation and with the professional commitment of the teachers our children are encouraged to reach the highest possible standard and be the very best that they can be.

We are proud of the "Outstanding" grade awarded to the school at our ETI inspection March 2015.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to show prospective parents around our school, where the atmosphere and variety of activities can be experienced first hand.

Mrs Maura McNally
B.Ed, PQH

 

Catholic Ethos in Holy Cross Girls'

 

Facebook

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
Confirmation (11am)
Read in Bed
Thursday, 24th January 2019
Read in Bed
School Photographer
Friday, 25th January 2019
Read in Bed
Sunday, 27th January 2019
Do This in Memory Mass (12noon)
Catholic Schools Week
Monday, 28th January 2019
Catholic Schools Week
Read in Bed
Tuesday, 29th January 2019
Catholic Schools Week
Read in Bed
Wednesday, 30th January 2019
Catholic Schools Week
Read in Bed
Grandparents' Day
Thursday, 31st January 2019
Catholic Schools Week
Read in Bed
P5 Parklife @ Ballysillan
Friday, 1st February 2019
Catholic Schools Week
Read in Bed
Saturday, 2nd February 2019
Catholic Schools Week
Sunday, 3rd February 2019
Catholic Schools Week
Monday, 4th February 2019
Read in Bed
Tuesday, 5th February 2019
Safer Internet Day
Chinese New Year
Read in Bed
Play It By Ear Forgiveness Drama
Wednesday, 6th February 2019
Cancer Focus Workshops
Read in Bed
BBC School Choir of the Year
Thursday, 7th February 2019
Read in Bed
Four Corners Forgiveness Drama
Friday, 8th February 2019
Read in Bed
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
P1 & P2 Trip
Thursday, 14th February 2019
P1 Parent Meetings
Saturday, 16th February 2019
Do This in Memory Mass (7pm)
Monday, 18th February 2019
Mid-Term Break (School Closed)
Tuesday, 19th February 2019
Mid-Term Break (School Closed)
Wednesday, 20th February 2019
Mid-Term Break (School Closed)
Thursday, 21st February 2019
Mid-Term Break (School Closed)
Friday, 22nd February 2019
Mid-Term Break (School Closed)
 

KS2 Read in Bed Week One

 

FISCA Success

Last night at Belfast City Hall at the FISCA Christmas Gala Competition our FISCA choir ( Holy Cross Girls' and Wheatfield PS) delivered an amazing singing performance and were delighted to win, for the 3rd time, the Tom Foley Award ( and £1000) for the Most Promising Junior Choir. It was a fantastic night and all the schools taking part were fabulous. Well done to you all.
Congratulations to Mrs Boyle and Mrs Duncan and their choir, and thank you to you, our parents, for your support.

Our award winning choir
 

Hallowe'en Hooley 2018

 

National Poetry Day 2018

We had a lovely morning in school today celebrating National Poetry Day. Each class got up and recited a poem for the rest of the school. It was great to see the girls enjoying the range of poetry. Check out the video and enjoy our Poetry Day with us.

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Latest News

23rd Jan 2019
As part of Our World Around Us Topic: Raiders or Traders, Primary Six carried out...
 
 
 
23rd Jan 2019
P5 are learning all about Climate Change as part of their Space topic. We decided...
 
 
 
22nd Jan 2019
Primary 5 had great fun in the ICT Suite today tinkering with Scratch. We are starting...
 
 
 
 

Our Award Winning FISCA Choir

 

Download School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events
 
Eco Schools NI
RHS School Gardening Logo
Global Learning
digital schools award
Selfie
Belfast Healthy Cities
Food Hygiene Rating